News - Events



December 2004 - San Francisco Chronicle Announces All-Metro Football Teams

Congratulations to First Team Players:

A.J. Simmons - Bishop O'Dowd

James Meeks - Bishop O'Dowd

Cyrus Mulitalo - Arroyo

Mario Cox - McClymonds

Patrick Henderson - McClymonds

Congratulations to Second Team Player:

Joe Bates - Skyline

List of 2004 All-Metro 2004 Players.


December 2004 - CIF Announces a Pilot Proposal for State Championship Bowl Games.

The State Championship Pilot Proposal (.pdf format) can be downloaded by clicking here.


November 2004 - EBFOA Announces 2004 Scholarship Program Winners

The EBFOA has awarded four Scholarships of $800 to local athletes

Cole James - DeAnza High School

Drew Southern - Albany High School

Justin Stuart - San Lorenzo High School

Eugene Woodstock - Hercules High School


November 2004- EBFOA recognizes Sam Moriana and Harry Wolfe for 50 years of football officiating

Pictured - Jim McGeough, Sam Moriana and Harry Wolfe


November 2004- EBFOA members to Officiate Championship games

Members of the EBFOA have received the prestigious honor of being selected as the head Referee for several championship games

Jerry Luzar - 4A Championship game

Alan Goldenberg - 2A Championship game

Russ Hutchinson - OAL Silverbowl





Copyright East Bay Football Officials Association.